Fabulous Friday


Each week, Hilary at Feeling Beachie  lists four statements with a blank for you to fill in on your own blogs. If you want to join the fun and come up with four fill in’s of your own, please email them to her at feelingbeachie@gmail.com. You can be  s co-host to the hop! This week’s co-host is Lisa from Third Time is a Charm – she came up with the last two statements

I would LOVE it if you could please help me spread the word about this hop…. So, please tweet, FaceBook share, and add the linky to your post…

This week’s statements:
1. I am very ___
2. I am most comfy ___
3. You will never believe what I saw on my way ___________.
4. My mornings don’t start until _________ happens.

My answers:

1. I am very comfortable right now—snuggled under the covers, watching the news, laptop on lap, coffee on my nightstand, cats by my side!
2. I am most comfy in my own home–despite all my travels!!!  🙂
3. You will never believe what I saw on my way to the grocery store one day—-a guy on a lawnmower just driving down the middle of the road like he was a car.  Cars lined up way behind him and he was oblivious.  I guess he had his John Deere license or something.
4. My mornings don’t start until I feed the kitties and have that first cup of coffee happens

Comments

  1. Hahaha – please tell me the coffee comes before kitty breakfast! 🙂

  2. Helen Brown says:

    Most of the time the first thing I do is to go to the front door, stick my heatd out to see what kind of day it is.

  3. I wish, I could be snuggled in bed right now and doing work on my laptop. 🙂 I love to travel but like you I’m much more comfy at home!!! Have a great weekend!!!!!

  4. Got stuck behind a tractor and hay wagon myself the other day. That’s small town county living for you. But at least our farmers have some manners – they will pull as far to the side of the road as possible so you can pass. What really blows my mind is those people who are rolling up the middle of the road in those motorized chairs!

    • I don’t have too many issues with the farmers around here either. They try to be considerate and I am never usually in too big of a hurry to get someplace so it doesn’t bother me to drive slowly. What does bother me are the CLUELESS drivers!

  5. I always try to answer mine before I read your answers, and it makes me giggle how similar they are sometimes. And other times how different…

  6. I wonder if they guy had a DWI and hence the lawn mower. *lol* I want to still be snuggled up in my bed too.

  7. I wish I was at home snuggled under the covers with my kitties, dogs and a hot cup of tea instead of at work!

  8. 1 – in demand – Oreo must have me throw her stick and ball, right now!
    2 – snuggled up on the couch with Oreo sleeping with her head in my lap.
    3 – to Tomahawk Scout Reservation a few years back. Daughter and I took a wrong turn and passed a graveyard. This in and of itself would be no big deal, but, there were turkey vultures sitting on the sign. It was like something out of a B movie or a cartoon. We both about bust a gut laughing.
    4 – my shower.

    Now back to playing with the dog and getting some work done. (I love being able to bring her to the office.)

  9. Sheri Lee says:

    1) disorganized, and it makes me crazy. I like order.
    2) in jeans
    3) to pick up a dog on the reservation. A guy mowing his lawn, and picking up the trash in his yard. Weird.
    4) I have stepped in some unseen pee, cleaned up poop, yelled at the dogs to quit barking 5 times, and my yelling is probably worse for the neighbors then the barking, fed and watered the dogs, and realized I now only have 10 minutes left to get myself ready for work. But at least I always look like I spent at least 12 minutes getting myself together.

    • Great answers, Sheri!!!! I like order also!!! Which is why this week has me all in a tizzy I think. My house and life seem out of whack and I need to get it back in order!!!

  10. John Deere on the road? Now I’ve heard it all!
    It was chilly this morning and I would have loved to stay in bed and cuddle.

  11. Beth Ann, your morning today sounds fabulous–all cozy under the covers–coffee and cats nearby. Does it get any better?
    Happy weekend, my friend.
    Hugs,
    Kathy

  12. I guess anything is possible. There are so many weird people out there and they don’t seem to care about others.

  13. #1 sounds pretty good to me right now!

  14. I am most comfy in my own home too – traveling is great, but home is home

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

