Friday Fun Again!


Each week, Hilary at Feeling Beachie lists four statements with a blank for you to fill in on your own blogs. If you want to join the fun and come up with four fill in’s of your own, please email them to her at feelingbeachie@gmail.com. She will  add you as co-host to the hop if she uses them! This week’s co-host is Ali from Daughter-in-Law Diaries – she came up with the last two statements!

This week’s statements:
1. when I was little I was called ___
2. ___are my favorite candy
3. If I could have one magical power it would be______
4. If I could go back to school it would be to become a _________

My Answers:

1. When I was little I was called Babs.  Not that often, though.  I also had a man in one of the churches my daddy served who always called me Smiley—-the last time I saw him was a few years ago and he still called me that!
2. Peanut M & M’s are my favorite candy
3. If I could have one magical power it would be the cloak of invisibility!  How awesome would that be?
4. If I could go back to school it would be to become a professional counselor.

Join in the fun and hop over to Hilary’s to sign up!!!  And don’t forget—Comments for a Cause results on October 1st plus the announcement of October’s cause!!!

Comments

  1. I was Garfield. I have really large eyes. Can I go back to school to become a beach bum?

  2. Love the cloak of invisibility idea…. And I want to be a beach bum like TBM thought of!

  3. sometimes I already feel invisible!

  4. What a wonderful compliment to be called Smiley.

  5. I think I could be happy with Smiley. I don’t think I could be trusted with the cloak of invisibility…..there are just too many fabulous shoe stores I could sneak into!

  6. I think Smiley suits you just perfectly!!! 🙂 Have a great weekend.

  7. Yes, Smiley fits you well. I’m with you on the M&Ms; the cloak of invisibility–I never would have thought of that. Good choice! I guess you’ll have to counsel us en masse through your blog until then. 🙂

  8. I was called 4 Eyes & Buck Tooth when I was a kid because I wore glasses & needed my teeth straightened badly. My favorite candy is Riesen (caramel covered in dark chocolate) or chocolate covered ju jubes. I would like to be able to teleport. I would have to be careful not to go near any major centres or they might think I was attacking. But I would sure love to be able to teleport to a sugar sand beach in the Caribbean in the middle of a snow storm!

    • Somehow I missed a whole gob of comments—this one included!!! So sorry! I had horrible buck teeth also AND glasses AND had a chipped front tooth and I was really self conscious but I guess I don’t really remember kids making fun of me for those things to my face which is a good thing, indeed. It hurts!!!!! And I like Riesens too….yummmmmm.

  9. “Babs” is the nickname we gave our GPS system. She has a british accent and we laugh every time she says “turn left here”.

  10. Helen Brown says:

    Who called you Babs? I never heard you called that. Am I losing me memory or were you given that name at school?

  11. Goodness, love that first one. When I was little I was called “Guck.” My younger siblings couldn’t say “Kathy.” It stuck. Sometimes my brother still calls me that. Cracks me up.
    Hugs,
    Kath

  12. Thanks! Now, it’s Sunday morning and I am having to get dressed and head out to the car so that I can drive and find some peanut M&M’s!…… I love those things but have not had them in years! 🙂

    • Sorry—it could be worse. You could be having to go out for something less desirable like brussels sprouts or rutabaga…

      • Rutabaga or turnip is my favorite veg! I have a great recipe with apples, brown sugar & cinnamon. My ex-brother-in-law who hated vegetables used to take seconds – it’s so good!

        • Seriously??? I don’t think I have ever even had rutabagas to be honest….and I do love brussels sprouts!!! That recipe sounds intriguing!!!!

          • It is a very good recipe, you put it together in a casserole too, so when you are making a big dinner you don’t have to worry about it. You can make ahead & put it in the oven till dinner time.

  13. Sorry, 2 responses because I hit the post button at the wrong time. I don’t like brussel sprouts, so if you have a good recipe, I’d like to try it.

    • I most always roast them and I have a spicy chili sauce that I coat them with after they are roasted–kind of a sweet spicy combo and it is yummy!!!

  14. I like that candy too, but my favorite would be chocolate covered cherries.
    For my super power, I’d choose to be able to be two places at once.

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

