Fortunate Part Two


It is time for another installment of fortune cookie fortunes!!!!!   It’s been awhile since I did this so there are a lot I have accumulated since my last post here where I listed some. I think some of Chris’s have gotten intermingled with mine but that is okay.  We are almost one person so that makes sense to share them all!  Here you go!  Tell me which one is your favorite of this mess!!!

  1. You have an excellent sense of honor.  (I know this was Chris’s and it is true.)
  2. You express yourself with charm and humor.
  3. Night people: “Anybody who goes to bed the same day they got up is a quitter.”  (I didn’t quite get this one…)
  4. Others are deeply moved by your presence.
  5. Others will take notice of your positive attitude. (This was mine!  🙂
  6. Do not listen to vain words from empty minds.
  7. Your critical insights can provide the stimulus for change.  (This was Chris’s and is sooooo him!)
  8. You will get an offer that will be hard to turn down.  (Still waiting….)
  9. You are admired from afar.
  10. Pay attention to your intuition.
  11. You’ll accomplish more later if you take some time for yourself.
  12. You will live a long time, long enough to open many, many fortune cookies.  (Yay!)
  13. You have plenty of insight. Share it with others.  (Once again–Chris’s.  There seems to be a theme.)
  14. Good things are being said about you.  (Explains the itchy nose)
  15. You deserve to have a good time after a hard day’s work.
  16. Good health will be yours for a long time. (So I can open more fortunes hopefully!)
  17. Hungry is the man who finds salvation in a cookie.
  18. Your persistance will pay off soon.
  19. You have the ability to nurture and work creatively with others.

Time to go have some more Chinese food so I can start collecting again now that my wallet is all cleaned out!

Comments

  1. I’m not going to pick a fav. But I wonder, who writes these? I want that job.

  2. Mt husband got one about five years ago. It said, “Time to finish old tasks.” I posted it in a place he sees every day. I’m still waiting.

  3. You ARE admired from afar…

  4. Don’t know if I have a fave…some seem a little bossy. What if I don’t want to be successful and work hard 🙂

  5. And I thought that was a big wad of money stuffed in there. 🙂 I think I’ll try #11.

  6. You have awesome fortunes! I want to go to your restaurant! 🙂

  7. Helen Brown says:

    I had to reread the fortunes you had and I believe I like the first one the best. Being known for your honor would be a nice thing to be remembered.

  8. You must eat a lot of Chinese food! I don’t think I’ve ever seen this many fortunes. Do you ever use the numbers on the back to buy lottery tickets?

    • We usually go there every Sunday after church when we are in town so yes—it is our favorite place! I don’t play the lottery so don’t use the numbers and you know what–I don’t think the ones from this restaurant have those. Sometimes they have Chinese words….but I don’t remember numbers.

  9. I haven’t had chinese food since my mom moved to FL – I don’t like it, but she loves it… The only thing I miss is the cookies!

    • What do you not like about Chinese food??? I can always find something new to try!!! Favorites are the veggie stir fry and sizzling mushroom and steak!!! Yummmm!

  10. 4,5, and 14 so suit you… and make me think of you!!! I have collected some of my fortunes but seem to have misplaced them. Wonder if one of my kiddos had a hand in that!!! 🙂

  11. Thanks for the shout out!!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] my friend Beth Ann over at It’s Just Life gets the best fortunes ever, ours are pretty darn boring. Hubby and I were laughing about how lame […]

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

