Piles of Money? Short Shorts? Music?


It’s time for Hilary’s blog hop !!!!If you want to join the fun and come up with four fill in’s of your own, please email them to her at feelingbeachie@gmail.com. If I use them, I will add you as co-host to the hop! This week’s co-host is Janice from Janice’s Footsteps.  She came up with the last two statements!  Check out Hilary’s blog at Feeling Beachie!!!

This week’s statements:
1. I wish I had ___ to ___
2. I stopped wearing ____
3. My favorite song right now is_________because________.
4. I always sing while________.

My answers:

This week’s statements:
1. I wish I had more money to donate to all of the great and worthy causes out there!!! 

2. I stopped wearing short shorts  and skirts a long, long time ago—-I know my mother is glad.  🙂
3. My favorite song right now is Somebody That I Used to Know by Gotye because the tune just stays in my head!!!


4. I always sing while I am driving.  Always.


Comments

  1. I no longer drive, which has stifled my singing career. Happy singing!

  2. I stopped wearing the short shorts but not the short skirts…

  3. Please, forgive me for not playing the video… I can’t stand it when this song gets stuck in my head. It’s just been overplayed so much!!! But like you, I’m a car singer… 🙂 Have a great weekend.

  4. Cathy Kennedy says:

    Somebody I Use To Know is a popular song for sure and one I like, but there really isn’t too many songs I don’t like, you know? Music is an essential to my life, I’ve gotta have it to be happy – it seems! I loved your fill-in responses. I’m gonna follow you via Twitter now. I don’t think I am. =D

  5. Yes not wearing short skirts and shorts keeps the fashion police at bay

  6. I was never one for short shorts or short skirts.. but I do wear a skirt everday to work… cannot see my knees!
    Have a great weekend

  7. Guess I’m the odd ball … I’ve heard the song, but I rarely listen to music in the car anymore so I’m not up on the current releases. Still stuck way back … nope, won’t go there! I do get some exposure from my 17-year old daughter though.

    This hop is fun!

  8. The car has to be the best concert hall ever! close second of course is the shower.

  9. Helen Brown says:

    I am not in favor of the short shorts because I have seen some that should not be wearing any kind of shorts let alone the short shorts. It is not a prettysight

  10. Your mom has a good point. 🙂 I’m with you on #4 for sure!

  11. I don’t wear short shorts or skirts anymore either.

    Have a great weekend!

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

