Four About Me


Each week, Hilary from Feeling Beachie  lists four statements with a blank for you to fill in on your own blogs. If you want to join the fun and come up with four fill in’s of your own, please email them to her at feelingbeachie@gmail.com. She will add you as  as co-host to the hop if she uses them! This week’s co-host is Leslie from Time out for Mom she came up with the last two statements.

This week’s statements:

  1. I love to ___ but I hate to ___
  2. __ makes a day better
  3. They Didn’t Think I Could ______, But I Did
  4. Warning: ______!

My Answers:

  1. I love to cook  but I hate to clean up the inevitable mess that I make in the kitchen.  I have a lot of my Grandma Bonnie in me—-every dish is dirty and the kitchen is a wreck when I cook.
  2. A big cup of coffee to start off the day makes a day better
  3. They Didn’t Think I Could live in tons of different places including Australia , But I Did!
  4. Warning:  Perimenopasual  Woman—-enough said.  TMI, I know!

Join the hop here!

Tomorrow is the last day to make a comment for Comments for a Cause to help Mrs. Amanda Hill get a tablet for her special education classroom. The good news is that she is already fully funded and so any extra $ above what I have already contributed will go to help her buy screen protector, case, apps and other things to use with the tablet!!!!  I have a feeling this is the best month yet for comments so stay tuned tomorrow!!!

Comments

  1. The hubby is the mess maker in the kitchen when he cooks. I tend to clean as I go along so the after dinner clean up isn’t usually quite as bad. Love your number three. I would live in Australia for a while too!!! 🙂

  2. Do you get stuff on the ceiling when you cook? I know someone who can accomplish that.

    • I have been known to get a few things on the ceiling but my most frequent thing is burning myself in the process…….case in point my finger today which I burned taking bread out of the oven……

      • I hope the burn isn’t serious and you can still enjoy the weekend. Get well soon!

        • Oh it is the typical burn for me. Making bread for my son and whacked my finger on the oven rack. Nothing new whatsoever but it is in a bad spot to keep bandaids on…

      • Ouch. that doesn’t sound fun. Remember to keep it clean. A burn and infection are no fun.

        • Yea, that is what I am trying to do but the neosporin makes everything all slimey and the bandaids fall off and I wash my hands so much the bandaids fall off ,, etc…..I will make it but probably will never stop being a klutz!

  3. I hate to cook so it is a good thing hubby is wonderful at it. He even cleans up after himself.

    • Judy—What a wonderful gift!!! A husband who cooks!!! I have a husband who appreciates everything I cook so that is a good thing, too! He does the grilling so that is a plus too!

  4. I’m with Susi K. When my husband cooks, he also makes a major mess. But I try not to complain because I so appreciate that HE is cooking. He makes brunch every Sunday and he also likes to grill. So I am very fortunate.

    • Hey–my husband does cook because he does the grilling! What was I thinking??? 🙂 That is a good thing! Because undoubtedly I would burn myself!

  5. Helen Brown says:

    If you think you make a mess in your kitchen like your grandmother Bonnie, you should have seen the mess in the kitchen of your mother last night. What a mess! It must run in the family.

  6. Hahaha Beth Ann – the first thing I thought of when I saw the list was the same answer you wrote in number one! Hate the clean up!

  7. I don’t think I could survive being premenopausal without a morning, afternoon or evening cup of coffee! I can’t stand a cluttered kitchen, so I tend to clean and put away as I go. I think it’s because I always ended up cleaning up the kitchen after my Daddy, who could destroy the entire kitchen with one meal!

  8. Just thought I would post that my tablet has been shipped and is on its way into the hands of my students! Whoot! 🙂

  9. I dislike cleaning up after cooking too!

  10. Your hubby and mine cook the same meal! Can he make toast, too?

  11. I’m kinda a “clean as I cook” kinda girl……but I suspect that might have to do with my limited counter space, then an overall pressing need for cleanliness. The husband…..his worse than the kids. it’s bad. really bad. and he keeps using my cereal bowls as mixing bowls. oy.

  12. Georgiana Hill says:

    I cook, my husband cleans up. It wasn’t always that way, but since my husband has been retired, that has been our routine. It works very well.

  13. Coffee in the morn….yes, please!
    As for the mess while cooking, I tend to clean as I cook. I can’t stand having stuff all over the place while I cook. Yeah, I know. OCD much, right?

  14. I clean as I go so I avoid a mess at the end… I also wash my pots before I eat – seems weird, but it doesnt give the food a chance to stick

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

