I KNEW It Was Coming!


My head scratching quizzical look!!!!

I knew it was coming.  I signed up in January.  I got notification the first week of June that it was going to happen in August.  And then August came and I was totally unprepared.

I wanted to be witty.  I wanted to be engaging and informative.  I wanted to be on the top of my game.  I wanted to go for the GOLD!

But instead–this is what you get today as I am featured on SITS Girls—-unprepared and scratching my head about what to write about for my special day.  SITS Girls is an awesome blog —– a group of 40,000 women bloggers dedicated to supporting one another by leaving comments & learning about blogging.  I have found many new blogs and friends through this blog and there are so many great and helpful things that can be discovered here.

I wanted to do the day justice.  I wanted to have the best post I have ever had.  When I signed up I had to submit 3 of my posts that they would link to that I thought were my best.  I don’t even remember which ones I gave them but I am sure I have written better ones since then!  One can only hope!

If you are popping over today THANK YOU!  If you are one of my regular readers THANK YOU! I hope you browse around and find something that you like.  Since I have not come up with any fabulous witty and provocative post today I will just share 5 things that you need to know about me.

  1. I have some of the best followers and friends in the entire world.  I really do.
  2. I have a teapot obsession—check out my Teapot Tuesday posts at the tab at the top of the page.  You will see what I mean.
  3. I have been doing Comments for a Cause for 17 months—it is THE best thing that I could ever have done with my blog.  See this post to read what the “cause” is for August.
  4. I wear my heart on my sleeve and have compassion out the wazoo which sometimes can consume me if I am not careful.
  5. I am happily married (30 years last month) and have two mature, intelligent, handsome, brilliant, stunning.fabulous adult sons whom I love and miss very much.

So welcome to my blog—hope you come along for the ride. There is always room and, of course, please comment!!!!  I love to read what you are thinking!

 

Comments

  1. Yay! Happy SITS day, Beth Ann! Shucks, 30 years married. Hope my husband & I will last, too. 🙂

  2. Congrats on your SITS day! I used to read that blog regularly and visit others according to the titles in the commentLuv that caught my attention, but alas, it became too time consuming and the majority of the commenters were mothers who blogged about kid stuff.

  3. Congrats! Isn’t it hard to come up with ideas sometimes, especially when you have to. Well done!

  4. You did an amazing job of a post for today Beth, and congratulations on your SITS day. You are an inspiration!
    God bless you!
    http://www.ugochi-jolomi.com

  5. As a fellow tea lover, I’ll have to go check out your Teapot Tuesday posts!

    And I’ve done a Comments for Cans post a time or two on my blog… donating a canned food item to my local food bank for every comment. It’s a great feeling!

    Happy SITS Day!

  6. Congrats on your SITS Day! I think that your comment for a cause is such an amazing way to give back!

  7. Congratulations on your SITS day. I hope it’s a great day for you.

  8. your comments for a cause idea is brilliant! may i borrow it?- with full credit to you??

    • PLEASE DO borrow it!! I actually got it from Karen and Gerard Zemek who have a couple of blogs. I started 17 months ago and it is the best thing I have ever done. Check out their blog to see how they do it…..www.zemeks.blogspot.com

  9. Happy SITS Day! So excited for you! 🙂 Enjoy the spotlight! :)…. That was a funny pic! LOL!

    • Paloma, thanks for stopping by and yes—it was a funny and silly picture!!! That was what I was going for! I am definitely not the glam type so this worked for this post!!! Great to meet you!

  10. Congratulations on being featured. Take that, FreshlyPressed. Anyway, I am delighted to be among your regular readers.

    • I laughed so hard when your comment came through on my WP app on my phone!!!! In your face, Freshly Pressed!!! I can not keep up with the comments today since I was driving to Ohio and am trying to cram answering them all tonight before I go to bed…..One of these days, Audrey, we are going to meet for lunch in person!!! I was just thinking about that today on the drive!!!!

  11. Woohoo. So excited for you! Congrats. There’s no one more deserving than you to be featured. xoxo 🙂

  12. Yea for your Sits Day! I’m so pleased my friend! You so need to be featured. You are one of the best blogging buddies a gal can have!!

  13. Happy SITS day! 🙂

  14. Congratulations, Beth Ann. This is the first I’ve heard of it, so I shall go take a peek and see what you’ve gotten yourself into!

    • I have gotten myself into trouble, Patti–that is what!!! All these fabulous comments and blogs to explore and I don’t have time right now!!! Which explains why it is late at night and I am still answering comments!!! 🙂

  15. Happy SITS Day to you!!

  16. Congratulations! Love what you are doing with your donations based on comments, what a lovely idea. I’m enjoying checking out your teapots too! 🙂

  17. Happy SITS day! I’m off to find out about comments for a cause!

  18. Time seems to always slip by too fast! 🙂

  19. Happy SITS Day, Beth, enjoy the love!

  20. Congratulations on being featured!

  21. Well unprepared or not, this post makes me smile. Congratulations on your SITS day! PS I think I am going to have to arm wrestle you for the best followers/friends in the world…for I think I have them too 😉

  22. Happy SITS Day! And I’m so impressed that you’ve turned your blog into such a positive tool.

  23. jonilujon says:

    The leaning tower teapot gets my vote. 🙂

  24. Virginia Pillsbury says:

    You do such a great job and I love you!

  25. Congrats on 30 years of marriage! Happy SITS Day!

  26. Congrats! I love your Comments for a Cause…what a fantastic idea!

  27. You don’t have to be witty when you are as sweet as you are.

  28. Happy SITS day! Enjoy your time in the sun!
    Your comments for a cause is a really great idea!

    • Thanks EVa!!! I am totally enjoying my day though I had to wait till late to comment on everything because I was driving all day!! Now I am trying to catch up!!! Thanks for stopping by!

  29. Hello!! Visiting from Sits!! Can’t wait to check out your blog!!

  30. Did you get caught SITSing down? 😉 I hope you get more followers, you really are a great blogger and I look forward to your comments for a cause reveal each month, your beautiful tea pots and you adventures in general…Keep up the great work!!

  31. Since I just signed up for my SITS day I have 6 or 7 months to go before my day. So thanks for the kick in the pants to start thinking about what I want to post that day. Yes, I hope it is wonderful and amazing, but I will probably not be happy with what ever I write for that day. But, even if you let your SITS day sneak up on you, I just want you to know I still enjoyed your post!

    • Yea, make sure it is witty……not silly like mine!!! With a dorky picture!!!! 🙂 Good luck on yours!! I am sure you will rise to the occasion!!! 🙂

  32. Woohoo! Good for you, Beth Ann! I’m SOOOOOOO happy for you. Will check out your post!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

  33. Darn–I’m having trouble clicking on the link. Will try again later. Again, congrats, Beth Ann!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

  34. Happy SITS day!!

  35. Happy SITS day!

  36. Congrats on your SITS day! I enjoyed your honest and funny post here. I think we have a lot in common, I’ll be back!

  37. You sound amazing. I love what you said about wearing your heart on your sleeve and having compassion out the wazoo – ME TOO! My SITS Day was yesterday and it was awesome. I hope you’re enjoying yours!

    • OH my gosh—did you have as much fun on your SITS Day as I have had??? My problem is that I was driving 650 miles today so my phone was pinging all day with comments that I could not answer until tonight when I went to bed!!!! I am wading through them all and loving them all!!! Promise I will hop over to your blog when things calm down a bit!!!

  38. I am a new follower of SITS, I read your interview and wanted to commend you for your Charity idea. Teaching and kids what a nice way to start the school year off!

    • Thanks Millie and welcome to SITS!!! I am just overwhelmed with all the love and comments today and am so happy that we are helping Amanda with her goal!!! Thanks for stopping by!

  39. Congrats on your SITS day and 30 years of marriage as well! 🙂 That’s wonderful!
    Someone who blogs, has a teapot obsession, and says “out the wazoo” like I do, is interesting and awesome in my book 😉

    • Yay!!! Are we twins separated at birth??? 🙂 Out the wazoo just kind of came out…..maybe not very literary but descriptive, right??? 🙂 Thanks for the comment!

  40. Helen Brown says:

    Congratulations to you Beth Ann. I always look forward to your blog.

  41. Congrats on your SITS day!
    I am sure, when/if my day ever gets here, I will also feel unprepared, no matter how early they tell me!

  42. BRAVA, BRAVA.. Nothing works better than sincerity and spontaneity. Well done, Beth Ann.

  43. I LOVE your blog, I also love your cause! I’ve never thought of doing this but it’s a great idea. I’m stopping in from SITS. Congrats on the 30 years & on the feature. I hope you have a great weekend.

  44. Happy SITS day!!! This post is one of the funner SITS day ones I’ve seen. 😉

  45. How very sweet you are 🙂 Happy belated SITS day. I hope it was spectacular and the best day ever. Love your comments for a cause. How wonderful that you give back in this way.

    And don’t worry–I think this intro post was just fine! I didn’t know what to say for mine either… but you at least sounded far more articulate than I think I did! Best wishes and happy summer!

  46. Australia!?! Sounds amazing. I recently traveled from AL to Miami, FL for my hubby’s work. I think Australia ought to be in the future for me, too! Happy SITS day a day late 🙂

  47. I thought your SITS day post was very witty! I wonder what I’ll say when it’s my turn in about 6 months time! 🙂 It’s wonderful that you are giving back! I’m now following you via Twitter and Pinterest. Enjoy your day of rest!

    • Well thank you so much for those sweet words!!!! I really appreciate it!!!! I had such a great day and I am sure you will too!!! Thanks for the follow!!!

  48. You had me at Australia 🙂 I am an Aussie born and bred girl living in the USA have been here for 8 years now but just got back from a trip to my hometown Newcastle in NSW. I just joined up on SITS and found you. I hope you enjoyed Australia. I have a heart for both countries.

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

