Friday At Last!


From Hilary at Feeling Beachie –Follow Friday Four Fill In  Fun Blog Hop!!!!     Please hop over there and follow along—you can add your blog to the linky and add it to your own blog if you like.  It is always fun and a great way to meet new bloggers.  Plus if you have any suggestions Hilary is always up for those—just email her at feelingbeachie@gmail.com  This week’s statements:

1.       There never seems to be ____

2.       I love to ___

3.       I could ______ outta ________

4.       The last time I ______, _______

My Answers:

1.       There never seems to be enough time spent with family and friends.  I always feel like I don’t get to spend enough time with my family when we are together and the whole issue with moving around is that it is sometimes hard to actually get together face to face with friends we have moved away from.

2.       I love to meet new people and especially bloggy friends!!!!

3.       I could split right  outta Mason City tonight as I am almost totally packed and ready for a week in Ohio with my family!

4.       The last time I sat on an exercise ball, I rolled off and hit my head on the fridge.  (True story–happened this week. Dont’ worry-it didn’t knock any sense into me.  See…..it is like I have said all along—exercise is dangerous!)

Comments

  1. Don’t take this the wrong way, but maybe the medicine ball isn’t for you 🙂 I’ve never sat on one and now I don’t plan on it at all.

    • You think??? LOL I knew I was going to do it and Chris was standing right there watching me as I slowly rolled off…….laughing hysterically. It was all happening in slo mo……..

      • Again, don’t take this the wrong way, but I would have laughed as well. Of course once the laughter subsided I would have asked if you were okay. Which reminds me, are you okay?

        • Oh yea—I am fine or as fine as I ever am!!! And it was me laughing! Chris was just shaking his head looking at me…..if I had been hurt he would have come to help me but he knew I was just being my usual dorky self!

  2. Medicine balls are evil! Have a safe and happy holiday.

  3. Cathy Kennedy says:

    I have never sat on an exercise ball, but I’m sure if I ever do then I may have a similar encounter as you. Good thing you didn’t get hurt, but seriously no sense was knocked in your noggin? Hmm, I guess this means there is no hope for me in this department. Have a good trip!

    Friday Sillies #30 – Dads & Follow Friday Four Fill-in Fun

  4. I know it’s not really funny, but somehow that last one about the exercise ball “cracked” me up–truly, no pun intended–probably because I have NEVER sat on an exercise ball, and I stumble and hit my head doing even ordinary things. An excercise ball might kill me!

    Hope you enjoy your weekend in Ohio!

    Hugs,
    Kathy

    • Well then my mission was accomplished if I made you laugh!!! It was pretty funny and if I can’t laugh at myself then something is definitely wrong with me!!! I am a klutz with a capital K!

  5. Ha! Love your answer to #4…and the proof it gives to exercise being dangerous to your health. Have a great time in OH.

  6. Helen Brown says:

    When I started the exercising classes here at Copeland we used the exercise balls a few times and I managed to stay on but I would not try it now. I stick mainly to yoga. Glad you did not hurt yourself.

  7. I never got the whole exercise ball thing…. and with all your moving around… do you take the cats with you?

    • Cats lived with my father in law when we were in Australia and when we moved back to take care of him and Carlton they went with us. But we have a high school girl we have to check on them and a Critter Sitter when she can’t do it!!!

  8. Since I know you are ok, I am going to giggle about your exercise ball adventure 🙂
    I’m in OHIO and we are having awesome weather, so enjoy your family time and the sun!!
    Safe travels!!

  9. Exercise can get dangerous that’s why I stick to walking (hopefully without tripping), swimming, and Pilates. All very gentle!!! 🙂 I feel the same about seeing family and friends… it’s tough, especially if you live far away from each other.

  10. I love to meet new people too! And I agree with previous comments, exercise is dangerous.

  11. I did the same think with the exercise ball!

  12. Exercise, like housework, can be hazardous to one’s health! lol

  13. Helen Brown says:

    We have a class here for the exercise ball. I have sat on the ball a few times but I am not in that class now. We had someone fall but not hurt.

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

