Filling in the Blanks!


The statements are:

It is time for the weekly blog hop from Hilary this week over at Feeling Beachie!  And I got to be the co-host this week so check it out!!! Make sure you go to her blog to sign up and join in the fun!

1.       When I ___ I ____

2.       I wish I was ___

3.        If the world is my oyster then _________________

4.       My favorite meal of the day is __________ and the food I think would be my favorite to eat then would be __________

My answers:

The statements are:

1.       When I was younger  I was very insecure and overly concerned of what others thought of me.

2.       I wish I was living closer to my boys and the rest of my family.

3.        If the world is my oyster then I have the hugest pearl ever known to mankind.

4.       My favorite meal of the day is dinner and the food I think would be my favorite to eat then would be anything that is fresh and full of flavor!!!!

Comments

  1. I miss Mexican food. I could go for a tamale.

    • Darn you–now I am hungry for a taco!!!!! But I bet it will be a lot easier for me to satisfy that craving than you today!

      • Guess I could make tacos…but then I would have to go to the store…I hate going to the grocery store. If you have tacos, share a photo so you can torture me completely.

        • 🙂 I think it is a grilling night tonight so unless I do grilled fish tacos…..hmmm…..I DO have some tilapia…..hmmmmmm…..a plan is forming!!!

  2. It is tough sometimes when you live so far from family I particularly miss the built in baby sitting….;-)

    • Ah….I never ever lived close enough to family to have built in baby sitters but I can imagine that would be a huge bonus! Thanks for stopping by!

  3. I think we are all more insecure when we are younger.. I know I was.. thanks for co-hosting!

  4. The irony of being judged by others as a kid and now writing for all the world to see. Love it! (And, me, too.)

  5. I sometimes feel more insecure now than when I was younger. And I know exactly what you mean about wanting to be closer to family.

  6. Helen Brown says:

    After I was married the closest I was to my parents was 50 miles and I thought that was wonderful but after a couple of years we moved away. My kids and grandchildren are all over the US. I would love to be closer.

  7. I am right there with you on #1 and #4!!!
    Have a great weekend

  8. #1 describes me as well. I don’t have tacos or tamales, but I have chips, salsa and refried beans. 🙂 And now I’m hungry!

  9. Though I don’t often indulge these days, I’m afraid my favorite meal is always dessert. Does that count? I can make meal out of dessert, I swear!
    Hope you have a wonderful weekend, Beth Ann.
    Hugs,
    Kathy

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

