Friday Blog Hop!


It is Friday (or it is where I am at least!) so that means I am joining Hilary for her Follow Friday Blog Hop.  Join her over here and join in the fun!  It is a great way to meet new friends and have some fun!

1.       In the summer ___

2.       I always ____ when I___

3.       Reading ___  makes me ____

4.       4. I like to live _______ because  _____

My answers:

1.       In the summer I stay up late reading in the sunroom or on the deck!

2.       I always dream vivid dreams when I am really tired.  Last night I dreamed that awful “I missed every single class of my college English class because I couldn’t find the classroom so now I am going to fail English” dream.

3.       Reading the news  makes me pretty sad most days but I still read and listen because I think I need to be informed about things outside my little life.

4.       4. I like to live my life with compassion and love because  there just is not enough of that in this world.

No artwork or pics today—-just simple answers for a change!!!  Hope you all have a wonderful Friday and live your day to the best of your ability!

Comments

  1. A sunroom for reading…can I come over? And why do we still have awful dreams about missing classes in college and stuff. I hate them because I wake up in a panic and feel like a failure. Not the best start to a day.

    • No and I am sure it means that something is unsettled in my life or something but I can’t figure out what!!! And yes—come on over. I will put the water on for tea!!!! It is a beautiful sunny day here! I will expect you in say….15 hours or so????

  2. Wow. Interesting dream for sure. I hate when I get those. I sometimes get the weird ones too that don’t really make sense. And I feel the same about reading/listening to the news. It’s pretty sad most days… yesterday, 3 police officers were shot here in the area. What has our world come to?

  3. I love your number Four. Have a wonderful weekend, either celebrating Mother’s day or just relaxing with a great read.
    http://sidnereading.blogspot.com

  4. I cannot tell you how many times I have the same dream of getting lost trying to find a classroom at college…. wonder what that means!!!
    Have a great weekend and Happy Mother’s Day!

  5. Helen Brown says:

    I used to have dreams that I was in a new huge house and could not find my way around. After we bought a house, I have never dreamed it again. That dream did really mean something because, when we moved away and rented it out for a few years, I still did not have that dream.

    • I haven’t had “my” house dream for awhile but I never had it when we were going to be moving or anything.. It just seemed random to me.

  6. The news makes me sad too, but I still read/listen/watch for the same reasons as you!

  7. I love to read in bed at night, year round. I love to read myself to sleep. It’s the best part of every day. Hope you have a great weekend, Beth Ann! And happy Mother’s Day!
    Hugs,
    Kathy`

  8. I used to have a similar recurring dream about not being able to find my classroom for a final… But, I would have it whenever I got sick.

  9. Number 4 is really beautiful Aunty Beth 🙂
    Mommy also thinks the same…the world needs more love and compassion

  10. Thanks for sharing your love and compassion with all of us. 🙂

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

