Wordless Wednesday


I think someone forgot something…..

Comments

  1. Did they forget?

  2. Maybe he’s not there at all. Maybe he skipped town with a third wife and no one knows. . .

    • Maybe he couldn’t take being buried with both of them??? It just struck me as funny! Either he is really old or someone forgot or he chose a different plot!

  3. I agree he is with wife #3!

  4. He had two wives at the same time? No wonder he skipped town.

    • I think one probably died before he married the other one —-it was in Ohio—so they don’t do multiple wives or anything but it was funny that either he is not there or they forgot!

  5. HHmmm 🙂

  6. Hmm, not sure what to make of this. Maybe his third wife said “No way, buddy, are you being buried next to those two” and he chose his final resting place by her side in a different location. Just a thought…

    • Yea I am thinking there might be a third wife involved…..or he wanted some peace and quiet in the afterlife and went somewhere on his own…who knows?

  7. I guess I am also too caught up in pop culture because my first thought was also vampire. or he is buried elsewhere. Tricky thing funeral plots: my father in law just offered us his 4 plots – we’re a family of 5. Last one to die loses out? that doesn’t seem right LOL

    • Well you could be economical like my parents who decided they wanted to be cremated. Little urns take up a lot less space so the cemetery folks said they could use the other side of my grandparents plot for their cremains so on one side you have my grandparents and on the other side is my dad! Makes it easier!! Don’t know if many places let you do that or not but it worked for them…….maybe you should do the Biblical thing and draw lots….

  8. Was (is) he a mormon I wonder? It seems to me that the life spans of his wives overlap.. Or would his first wife be an ex-wife and be buried with him and the second wife? Curiouser and curiouser. Or am I missing something? He was a Mason, I can see by the symbol in the upper left hand corner..But what do the cirlcled letters F L T signify? Does anyone have any ideas?

  9. I’ve tromped through many a cemetery looking at tombstones because I find them interesting, both artistically and historically. But I’ve never seen anything like this. Great find.

  10. Who knows what number wife he may be on by now! lol

  11. McGuffyAnn says:

    Sad…I feel bad for him. He may have been left alone. He may have gone missing, may not ever have been buried there. I love old cemeteries, the history and stories…and mysteries.

  12. Hilarious, Beth Ann. Guess he is OLD!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

  13. That is very funny! I love that both wives are on the tombstone!

  14. Megan@MondayMorningMusings says:

    So this is how vampires bury their wives 🙂
    Good one, Beth Ann, very good.

  15. That’s the strangest thing I have ever seen. One other possibility… What if they don’t remember the year of his death? Very interesting.

  16. Aside from his age was Mary and Sadie related they both have A’s

  17. Helen Brown says:

    Nether of his wives lived very long and he must be dead by now as I have never heard of a man being 172!

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

