What Is Different About My Blog Today???


Hilary is at it again with her blog hop over at Feeling Beachie!!!!!  Join in the fun!!!  This week’s statements:

1. I always forget___
2. I never __without___
3. Recently I started to _____, and it has helped tremendously!
4. If I had to find a date, the last place I would look for one is _______.

My Answers:

1. I always forget change the furnace filter.  Even with alerts on my phone and on my calendar I just can not seem to remember to do it!

2. I never go to bed without taking off my makeup and taking out my contacts. 

3. Recently I started to go to the library when I want to write, and it has helped tremendously! 

4. If I had to find a date, the last place I would look for one is in a bar.  Just not my scene.  Never was and never will be.

Thanks for the blog hop, Hilary!!!!  Also Java at Never Growing Old has a blog hop today also so click and check out her blog, too!!!

Did you guess what is different about my blog today???????  Let me know !!!

Comments

  1. You mean furnace filters are supposed to be changed? (He, he!)

    Seriously, I love the new header! The tree graphic is awesome. Where did you get that? Draw it yourself? Have a great weekend, my friend!

    Hugs,
    Kathy

    • Thanks, Kathy! The logo is my early birthday present from one of my sons!!! There is a great website where they can custom make them for you and he sent me there and I found several I liked, he picked one out for me for a surprise and had them tweak the colors to match my blog and walaa!!! Ilove it!!!

  2. I wouldn’t know where to look for a date…perish the thought of ever having to! Didn’t do the bar scene when I was single, don’t go in any as a married woman. Guess I’m out of touch, lol.

    The new header is just lovely!

  3. I love the header / tree… very creative…
    Before Lasik, I was bad… I slept in my contacts a lot…. Ouch…

    • Thanks, Hilary!!! It is from Aaron for my birthday!!! He told me he would get me a new logo for my blog and together we found this one was just about the perfect one for me!!!

  4. Love, love the new logo/design of your header. So pretty. I spotted it right away. And like you we have issues remembering to change the A/C filter. And I would never think of going to bed with make up on.

  5. Is the tree different…I’m feeling so unobservant today. I visit your blog all of the time and yet I’m stumbling over this. And the furnace filters…you have to do what? Uh…should that be on my list. Where should I look for it 🙂

    • Yep—I got a new logo!!!! Yippee!!!! You figured it out!!! Yes, the furnace filters should be on your list!!!! Add it in between a couple of your Dickens books….

  6. I didn’t even know a furnance had a filter!! Have a good weekend.

  7. I need to change my furnace filter – glad you reminded me.

  8. I am forever forgetting to take my contacts out at bed time. then I wake up in the middle of the night, and automatically reach for the glasses I keep by the bedside…and WHOA! double vision LOL

    Love the tree design and header! So fantastic.

    • Our son works for J & J Vistakon so I am forever getting “information” about safe contact lens practices….it is a good thing! Glad you like the new logo!!! It is just perfectly what I wanted!

  9. Helen Brown says:

    I would forget to change my filters I am sure but the maintenance fellows come around and change them so I don’t have to remember. One more good thing about Copeland.

  10. Now you’re really putting the rest of us to shame with your awesome designed logo. What a great gift. Maybe I need to drop sone hints somewhere for Mother’s Day.

    I might look for a date in a wine bar, but never in a sports bar.

    • It was his great idea !!! He asked what I wanted for my birthday and I couldnt’ think of much other than Mom’s TOMS and he suggested a custom logo . He is a genius!! 🙂 I think you should definitely drop some hints….there are a lot of great sites out there to help. If you are interested I can email you the place where we got mine designed.

  11. Ha ha ha … I haven’t change the furnace filter since I moved in three years ago… think it’s overdue????
    And I always found that the library is such a calming environment…. hmmmmmm… maybe my next book should be written from there 🙂

  12. I would never look in a bar for a date either.

  13. Real World Mom says:

    Don’t think I could do the bar scene either. Too may unknowns.

    Happy Friday!

  14. Beautiful beautiful header image Beth Ann!! I am officially jealous 😉

  15. I am screaming over here Beth Ann! I LOVE the new logo and in fact the whole blog design is awesome! What a great birthday gift!

    Ummmm… yeah about that whole dating scene. I never liked that whole bar thing when I was single so I doubt I would be up for it now. 🙂

  16. I love your new tree! This is SO you. Isn’t it great when you find something that is so perfect? What a nice gift, too! My lenses don’t stay in anywhere near bedtime; and hubby is great about keeping up with furnace filters, etc. I’ve watched too many crime dramas to ever want to date again! lol

  17. The new blog layout is awesome, but your new logo is just beautiful and fits you perfectly. Love it and you!

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

