Friday At Last!!!!


It’s Friday which means it is time for Hilary’s Blog Hop.  Check out her blog at Feeling Beachie and join in the fun, meet some new friends and spread the love! She always needs co-hosts so if you have any great ideas let her know!!!

This week’s statements:

1.       I loved ____as a kid and still do.

2.       I drive____

3.       I am currently reading _______________

4.       I wish I could instantly have a body just like ____________

My answers:

This week’s statements:

1.       I loved ice cream as a kid and still do.

Google image

2.       I drive the posted speed. NOT 20 miles under like everyone in my local town does.   Yesterday was Drive As Slowly As You Can Day and Amble Day here.  It was driving me crazy!!!!!  Or crazier than usual!  

from peds.org

3.       I am currently reading Skewered Halo by my pal Brenda Youngerman and The Peach Keeper by Sarah Addison Allen. 

4.       I wish I could instantly have a body just like I had 20 years ago.  Well, I should amend that to if I could have from the waist down like I used to have and keep the top part the same…….

Image from inventers.about.com


Comments

  1. First thing that popped into my mind for I drive was “I drive by better half crazy.” I do. Especially when I photograph the same bird or flower for ten minutes. Happy Friday! And I love ice cream!

  2. I am so behind on blog reading. I love ice cream too and drive the posted speed limit. The more you write the more I know why I love you ♥

  3. Helen Brown says:

    I love ice cream, don’t (and never have) come to terms with the body I have.

  4. I so love me some ice cream also. I want that kinda body as….stop by and visit me at http://sidnereading.blogspot.com

  5. I love ice cream but lately I’ve been really enjoying frozen yogurt… we have a new store popping up on every corner. So many choices, so little time!!! 🙂 Brenda’s book is on its way to my door… can’t wait to start reading!!!!

  6. I loved and still love chocolate, and I would go back to the body I had 15 years ago. Gotta wonder if it’s the former that keeps me from the latter! LOL
    Hugs,
    Kathy

  7. Ice cream!!!! yummy!

  8. I love ice cream, but when I waited tables at Friendly’s I hated it… it took me years to eat it again…

  9. Doesn’t it seem that the later you are, the slower people in front of you drive? My son cracks me up because when we are behind a slow poke, I will ask him, “Did you sign us up for a parade?” and then he makes up the craziest names for whatever parade is for the day. It is the only thing that keeps me sane when in the “slow” lane. 🙂

    • EXACTLY! I love the parade idea. I just always say it is Drive As Slow as You Can Day or Take Your Old Car For a Stroll Day or something equally as snarky!

  10. thefirstrealworldmom says:

    I feel your pain with the slow drivers. I don’t understand them at all!

    Hope you’re having a happy Friday!

    • Thanks!!! I absolutely have a cow driving around where we live—farmers, farm equipment, old people (and I LOVE old people I really do–just not how they drive), distracted drivers, etc. Sigh.

  11. I’m with you on ice cream, though now I settle for frozen yogurt.

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

