TOMS, Smiles and Posies


Most of you know of my addiction to TOMS shoes……I need a 12 step program, no joke. Someone asked me today how many I had and quite honestly I do not know but I made an educated guess and it was in the double digits. I look at it that that is just that many pairs of shoes that I have donated to a child in need! That is how I am justifying my addiction.

Well, now it is going to be even worse because you see….I learned that I can personalize them a little bit and make them even more spectacular. I started with a pair for my smiley loving sister (but trust me….I have a pair for me waiting to be painted).

And then I had that beautiful pair of Carolina blue ones that now seemed so drab. So I spiced them up for me!!!

I see bad things happening……more shoes….more painting…..

Comments

  1. Well they say admitting the addiction is the first step…however, you don’t seem to want to conquer it. Enjoy!

  2. Nothing bad can ever come from too many shoes… trust me… that is my story and I am sticking to it!

  3. I noticed a “Freudian” slip in your opening sentence….Most of you know of my “ADDITION” to Toms… the demon inside,subconsciously screaming for more, more, more…
    lol. Have a great and wonderful weekend Beth Ann.

  4. Oh my goodness, how cute are these!! Love them! I don’t own a pair of Tom’s shoes (my shoe closet consists mainly of flip flops), but I’ve heard nothing but rave reviews. Knowing that they can be personalized is an even bigger draw! Thanks!! πŸ™‚

    Megan – http://www.etsy.com/shop/MadebyMegShop

  5. I love the Smiley Shoes! LOL!!

  6. First of all Tom’s Shoes is a wonderful company, but what you have done to personalize the product is terrific. I totally love it, Beth Ann. Hope you have a great weekend, my friend!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

  7. The shoes are adorable … you should go into business. I would buy a pair of personally painted shoes. We all have our addictions and we have either given in to them or we are fighting them … it depends on how much damage they can do in the long run. My addicrtion is sugar and I cold turkey it every other year. I am in cold turkey mode now so hopefully I will get my lovely figure back by summer πŸ™‚

    Andrea @ From THe Sol

  8. Helen Brown says:

    I have an addiction also, making iris cards so be very careful. I also have 2 daughters with a strange addiction because every time they leave my house, I find there is usually a bunny or more hiding somewhere in my house.

  9. You did a great job, Beth Ann.

  10. Beth Ann – those are the cutest things ever! I have a couple pairs of TOMS that could use some sprucing up so you have inspired me! πŸ™‚

  11. What a cute way to personalize shoes – did you paint these yourself Beth Ann? If so, you have real talent!

    • I did do them myself—–I am so not an artist or painter but these were easy patterns to do and you really can’t mess flowers and smiley faces up too badly!!!

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

