Moving Houses and Cold Remedies


It’s Friday and that means it is time for Hilary’s blog hop!  Follow along and join in the fun by linking up here.

This week’s statements:

 

1. I get my best ideas_____

 

2. When I am ___ I ___

 

3. When I have a cold, I like to_____

 

4. Watching a ____ move, can be ______.

My Answers:

1. I get my best ideas when I am surfing the internet.  You know there are just a million things to do and read and it sparks the creativity in me sometimes.  And of course I can waste a lot of time there also.

2. When I am happy I can not hide it.  I wear it all over my body!!!  

3. When I have a cold, I like to drink hot tea with lemon, curl up with a book and blanket and my kitties and just try to get over it by resting. 

4. Watching a house move, can be very interesting. I watched them move a house in Mason City last year and it was actually pretty neat to see this big house going down the road! 

Thanks, Hilary, for another great set of statements and Susi from Boca Frau for your statements this week!! Join in the fun and meet some new folks!

Comments

  1. I’ve seen a house being moved once too. It was a historical home that they moved to have it made into a museum. It was pretty amazing. And I pretty much do the same thing when I’m sick. Tea, tea, tea…

  2. I’ve been drinking so much tea the past few days so I can get over my cold before the weekend. It is time to have fun! Have a wonderful weekend!

  3. I have never seen a house move and have always wondered how they did it…. I bet it would be fascinating

  4. Loved your answers to the questions this week. And the pictures add to the commentary so well! The internet is addictive for me!

  5. I’ve seen a house moved too and it’s very interesting to watch.

  6. Feeling Beachie - Hilary says:

    I have never seen a house move either. I also show all my emotions…

  7. 1. I get my best ideas while I’m sleeping. Most great answers come to me in my dreams.

    2. When I am drink something hot, I like to drink something cold along with it.

    3. When I have a cold, I like to nap and read–read and nap some more.

    4. Watching a dancer move, can be inspiring.

    Have a great weekend, Beth Ann!

    Hugs,
    Kathy

  8. I have a neighbor who was building his house on an old foundation. The house was too close to the street but it should have been grandfalthered because of the original foundation. However, his permit was denied so they had to pick the whole house up, pour a new fondation then move the house back over the new foundation. It was interesting, but I felt for my neighbor … do you have any idea how much that had to cost him? Loved your answers and your pictures.

    Andrea @ From The Sol

  9. Helen Brown says:

    I saw a house being moved but I never knew where it was taken so I don’t know whether all went well or not.

  10. I always wondered how a house fared after all that effort.

  11. I like that you “wear happy.” I try to do that too!

    I find whole houses moving to be fascinating. I saw a barn moved into our state park too, That was neat!

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

