Happy 1 Year Friday Blog Hop!


Hilary has been doing this Follow Friday Fill in Blog Hop for 1 whole year!!!!  I joined in on March 17th last year–I just went back and checked, so I have been doing it for all but 2 weeks!!!  And that means that I have “known” Hilary for almost a year now!!!!   The great thing about Hilary is not only is she a cat lover (go Alex!) she is genuinely a nice person!!!  So hop on over to Feeling Beachie and pick up the linky, answer the questions and show her some comment love!!!

1.       If I could meet one person living or dead, I would want to meetMother Teresa.  I would love to have an hour with her.  

Image from Google images

2.       I find it hard to let go of friendships that maybe have run their course.  I feel like a friendship lost is one that should have been nurtured more even though there are relationships that most definitely do run their course.

3.       The last time Chris and and I had a weekend getaway then he messed up his back and it was not the fun weekend we had planned.  Sad face.

4.       Where are the birds when the cats are here? I am still trying to lure the birds back to the feeders after I was gone for 6 months. They are coming but not in droves and they always provided entertainment for the kitties!!!   

Bird watchers

 

Comments

  1. Love the picture of Buddy and Holly!

  2. I’m thinking your birds flew away from lack of food…. or perhaps other animals??? But they’ll come back….

  3. Animals are pretty smart where food is concerned — certain they will be back in droves in no time. Plus, I secretly think they like to torment cats — so that’s a major draw. 🙂

    Mother Theresa is definitely one I would love to spend a little time with too!

    • They are coming—I just got used to how many I had at the feeders at my father in law’s house! And I suspect you are right that they like to torment the kitties!

  4. Gosh, Beth Ann, your cats are so darling!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

  5. What a cute picture of the kitties. Love it. And you can tell how intend they are on whatever they are watching. 🙂

  6. Maybe next week for this weekly post – having all kinds of trouble with her blog – it completely locked up my computer.

  7. Helen Brown says:

    I have connected with several old friends that I had not heard from for several years. This just happened recently and it has meant very much to me. I have lost some old friends lately also since I am now old also.

  8. A couple good birdwatchers you have!

  9. I’m sure the birdies will return to your feeders very soon.

  10. Beth Ann – you are such a sweetie. It seems in some ways I have “known” you forever… I love that picture of Buddy and Holly. THey are so cute!

  11. Love the picture of your kitties!

  12. I love the photo of the cats! And I feel the same way about #2, it’s hard to let friendships go.

    • Thanks, Robyn. My kitties are my buddies, that is for sure. Struggling with a sick one right now and not sure what to do but am enjoying him while I can!

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

