Am I Versatile????? Someone Thinks So!


My friend, Brenda Youngerman, nominated me for an award!!! Woo hoo!  I have been very tardy in acknowledging this and doing the “requirements” but I am finally going to do it!!!  Yippee!!!  Brenda is a fabulous writer and has 7 books under her belt.  The neat thing about her books is that they have a deeper meaning—as she puts it they are Fiction with a Purpose.  I have read half of them so far and look forward to finishing up the series when I get a bit of time!!!  Click on that link above to check out her blog–she has some great features and regular posts.  Brenda was nice enough to nominate me for this award and I am so happy to have found her!!!  Thanks, Hilary at Feeling Beachie for the intro to her!!!
I have gotten several awards over the past couple of weeks and have gotten some great advice on how to handle all the “requirements”.  Thank you all!!  I will get to them all over time—-never fear!!!
Here are the rules that go along with this award:
1. In a post on your blog, nominate 5-15 fellow bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award.
2. In the same post, add the Versatile Blogger Award.
3. In the same post, thank the blogger who nominated you in a post with a link back to their blog.
4. In the same post, share 7 completely random facts about yourself.
5. In the same post, include this set of rules.
6. Inform each nominated blogger of their nomination by posting a comment on each of their blogs.

7 completely random facts about myself:
1.  I have an addiction to TOMS Shoes.

2. I am the baby of the family–the 4th of 4 children.

3. I used to be a Glenn Tone in high school.

4. My home office is painted a soothing green color even though I am not a huge green fan it works for me!

5. My favorite stuffed animal as a child was Fuzzy the Panda Bear.  My brother had Wuzzy a brown bear and we both still have them to this day!!!

6. I love the beach and the water and all that goes with it but not swimming.  I know!!!! Weird.

7. I wore my mother in law’s wedding dress almost 30 years ago for our wedding.

Now for the blogs that I am nominating.  PLEASE do not worry if this nomination is 1) a repeat for same award, 2) too time consuming to do, 3) not wanted, 4) or stressful!!! If you read yesterday’s post you know I was stressing.  NOT my intention for anyone so if you want to do it, fine.  If not, doubly fine.  🙂 Just enjoy the award!    More will be coming over the next weeks!

Sendie Lou at SunflowersLady  (I know she has already gotten this at least once before!)

Nina at ArtsyNina

Java at Never Growing Old

Susi at BocaFrau

Hilary at Feeling Beachie

Comments

  1. Thanks beth ann!!! What is a Glenn tone

    • You mean you have never heard of the GlennTones?? 🙂 It was a choral group and we did a little movement—nothing like Glee but we thought we were hot stuff!!!

  2. Oh, congratulations!! You are so very deserving!

  3. Congrats on the award, Beth Ann!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

  4. Congrats on the award and thank you. I was going to ask what a Glenn Tone is, too. But Hilary beat me to it. 🙂

  5. Christine Grote says:

    Congratulations. No doubt you deserve it.

  6. Thanks for introducing some new blogs–one of the perks of awards. 🙂

  7. Aww, thanks for the shout out! And congrats for getting recognized yourself 😉 I’ve been meaning to ask about your Tom’s addiction. I just don’t get it… Are they super comfortable? Or is it the charity factor that is attractive? Cuz the shoes are just so…so…so… trying to find the right word here… LOL (and I am should not be judging other’s shoe choices – you’ve probably seen some of the doozies that I like, haha)

    • I guess it is a little of both. First of all it was the charity aspect and then I found out how comfy they are and fell in love with them. And they keep coming out with different ones.!!! I just ordered a pair for my sister and am going to customize them for her….I can’t wait to do that!!! I had bought some that were “designer ones” and after I got them I realized that I could do it myself!!! And save some money!

  8. Helen Brown says:

    The seven things about you are very interesting. Are you sure your brother still has his bear?

  9. Congrats! I’m the baby of the family as well, but I’m the second and last so I don’t really know if that counts as the baby of the family.

Trackbacks

  1. […] I try not to have them too often. In this case, however, I very happily take seconds. Beth Ann from It’s Just Life has awarded me with The Versatile Blogger Award. It is my second time receiving this award and […]

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

