Gratitude Dance


My friend, Jen, posted this on her Facebook page for all of her “Yoof” to see….well….I loved it and thought that it was a perfect Sunday post.  A little intro as written on YouTube:

There are no weekend box office charts for online videos. But if there were, at the top of nearly every list right now might well be a four-and-a-half-minute video called “Dancing.” In just a month since its online release, it has been viewed by more than ten million people. After 14 months of traveling in 42 countries, it’s the story of a guy named Matt doing the gratitude dance with a cast of thousands around the globe … from the streets of Mumbai to a rock formation in Ireland to a tulip field in Netherlands!

Comments

  1. Great post! My video said there was an error, so I went to YouTube and looked it up. Love it! Thank you. You are such a great person!

    • So glad you looked it up on YouTube. I love it!! I know there are tons of people who have posted it but I just loved the whole idea! Favorite dance was the New Guinea one!

  2. Wow–isn’t that moving? Amazing video. Thanks for sharing it–feels like a global embrace.
    Hugs,
    Kathy

  3. I watched this a little while back and LOVED it!! I think its on my FB wall burried somewhere in all the Farmville stuff. 😉 I would sure enjoy this guys job, what a great way to keep in shape and travel and meet new people. It was such a joy to watch, thanks for posting it, I watched it again, its such a great video that makes me smile everytime.

    • It totally makes me smile, too, Michele!! Glad it was worth watching again for you!

    • Michele—I am so glad you thought it was worth watching again!!! I loved it. I think it is just one of those things that once you watch it it just makes you feel better so I am glad I found it. I can pull it out later when I need a smile!!!

  4. This was great! Wow! I loved seeing all the people join in with him in the various countries–my favorite: Quebec with the umbrellas. Made me laugh! I hadn’t seen this one before–makes me want to dance now!

  5. I love this video! what an amazing man. wish he would come here so we could dance with him!

  6. Helen Brown says:

    A great video. How can you not smile and feel the joy they are having as they all join in the dance.

  7. It’s interesting to see the groups that gather and join in the fun. 🙂

  8. Makes me want to dance too! What a great idea!

  9. We saw this video in church the other day. By the end of the video, I was bawling my head off. It was so neat!

Trackbacks

  1. […] over at It’s Just Life wrote a post called “Gratitude Dance’ today that included a YouTube video that really fits with my thoughts today. I can’t seem to […]

  2. […] Re: The Gratitude DanceVideo Wed: The Gratitude DanceThe Gratitude DanceGratitude Dance – It's Just Life […]

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

