Wordless Wednesday—With Words


 

Comments

  1. Ha ha ha ha…you have to love sisters!

  2. LOVE IT! I recently found marc’s autograph book from middle school and it was full of poems like this one. Love it!

    • Hopefully Marc’s didn’t have any about girdles!!! 🙂 It was the only thing written in my mother in law’s book!!! I think it set the tone! 🙂

  3. That is soooooo funny! I totally expected that to go a different way, lol 🙂

  4. That is hilarious! Nothing like the sappy, uplifting things our friends and family are supposed to tell us these days, but good practical advice.

  5. I think they cost more than that now!

  6. LOL! That is priceless!

  7. Hahaha! I’m sending this to my mom. It sounds exactly like something my mom and aunt would say to eachother!

  8. That is absolutely priceless…can’t believe you still have that note so many years later!!!!

    • Oh Susi—we have found so many things that I can not believe were hung on to here at my in law’s house! I don’t think they ever threw anything away. We have filled 3 1/2 roll offs with stuff that just needed throwing out, had one massive garage sale and will be having an estate sale in May for the rest of the stuff. It is incredible how much stuff this house held!

  9. Oh my gosh. I love it!

  10. Helen Brown says:

    I laughed out loud at that. You probably will find things in my house after my death that will make you laugh. I found something yesterday that I found in a drawer I haven’t look in for years! I will tell you what when I write to all the family so you can all have a laugh.

  11. This reminds me of something my husband’s aunts would have written. They were quite a pair.

  12. WOW! That is awesome. I am glad I stopped by and saw this.

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

