Holiday Fun


We have had such a great time in Jacksonville Beach over Christmas.  Took a bit to get here but once we did it was fabulous.  We rented a condo on the beach from Raney and Steve Hite and I tell you—if you are ever needing a place to stay these folks are the ones to rent from! The condo was so comfortable and they thought of all of the little extras that are needed and appreciated.  We met them and talked to them for a bit this morning and they are just nice people through and through.  I can not say enough about VRBO—-it is the best way we have found to rent places for vacations.  We have not been disappointed yet.

Time with family is always gone before you know it and there is no exception this time. We leave Jacksonville and Micah and head to Raleigh for a few days before heading “home” to Ohio and Iowa.  We are relaxed and rested and happy to have had the time with our boys.  Enjoy a few of the pics from our stay here this week!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Comments

  1. Is it just me? I couldn’t get the pics to load.. I’m sure they are great though. Happy New Year Beth Ann.

  2. Becky Miracle says:

    HHMMM…these didn’t load for me either and I have always been able to load your other things.

  3. Nope, not loading pictures. Time with family is precious and you are right, it goes too fast!

  4. I’ve had issues with the slide show feature on my blog. Hope you get it to work… I so enjoy looking at pictures!!! So glad you had a great time in Jacksonville. Hope you enjoyed this beautiful Florida weather we’ve been having! 🙂

  5. Oh!! I’m so jealous!! 🙂 That is some great pictures you took. Isn’t it nice to spend holiday just relax and be with your family? You are so deserve this beautiful time. Enjoy Beth Ann. Thanks for sharing it with us.

  6. I can’t picture spending Christmas anywhere but home.

    • We have had to travel to see family for so long that it does not seem like a big deal to us to not be “home” and since this year was so weird and we did not have a normal home thing it was great to be someplace totally different. The beach was perfect!!! Last year we went to Wilmington after Christmas so I think we have a theme developing!

  7. Beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

