And Before I Go……


We had a lot of lizards running around….as you can tell from today’s photos. Β These guys were awfully cute and the one waitress told us that if the curly tailed ones hung around you someone in your family was expecting…..I asked if it counted that someone just had a baby and she was insistent that that was not the case. Β  Of course both boys were with us during this conversation and they just rolled their eyes….

Of course I had to play with the chess pieces….repeatedly….

It was a bit blowy!!!!

 

 

Comments

  1. It’s just so pretty in the Bahamas. I actually have a lot of those lizards living in my garage…they might as well be pets!!! πŸ™‚

  2. Beautiful pictures Beth Ann, When I went to Cuba briefly, while in the Navy, at the NCO club they had iguana(s) that would come right up to your table for the cherries from your drink, but you did not hand feed them, if you still wanted a hand with five fingers. They were HUGE.

    • Jake, I know exactly the kind you are talking about!!When we lived in Australia we had 2 goannas that lived under our veranda. They were HUGE and freaked me out the first time I happened upon them. I named them Giovanni and Gabriella and got used to them eventually but Always watched out for the
      As one of the locals said they would “run up on you”if you scared them. I learnedly to grow up a lot in that year!!!!

  3. Christine Grote says:

    I love little lizards. They are fascinating, although they startle me sometimes. Looks like you had a wonderful time.

  4. Wonderful photos, even the lizards posed for you. I guess that means you’re the one expecting…expecting great things for the coming year. πŸ™‚

  5. Great pics! So glad you had time together with your boys and in such a great location.

  6. I like your lizard pictures! I don’t see lizards often around her (other than at the zoo). You got some very good shots of them.

  7. Super cute lizard!!
    You and your husband are also cute πŸ˜‰

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!

