Teapot Tuesday Again!


This teapot is one that has become very special to me!  My sister, Paula, gave it to me when they were cleaning out her mother in law’s house.  It is a pretty one and pretty common style for that time period—-the brown with the bright colored paint is a typical type to be found in the 60’s and 70’s.  I love it and I love that I knew the woman who used it to make many pots of tea. Thank you Dorothy Archdeacon and thank you, Paula!!!  I love it!

A gift from my sister--came from her mother in law's estate.

 

Comes with its own little tea ball!

Comments

  1. Very pretty! And the story behind it makes it more special. 🙂

  2. I’ve seen similar ones, but not with the pretty designs on them. Its history makes it a special one. Like that it comes with its own tea ball. Thanks for sharing.

  3. The teapot looks like one my mother had. . I don’t know where it went though. It had a design on it also.

    • Mother–I am pretty sure I have that one!!! I took a picture of it before I left Iowa and I remembered that I have not featured it yet!!! It is almost the same but the pattern is a little more fancy. You gave it to me a long time ago!!! Either that or I stole it but pretty sure you gave it to me. Didn’t you use it for awhIle???? I remember you using it or maybe that was a dream!!!

  4. I love everything black 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. […] Teapot Tuesday Again! (bethannchiles.com) […]

I love your comments--each one makes me smile and makes a difference for Comments for a Cause! Thanks!